Florida’s First District Court of Appeal (1st DCA) contains the following circuits: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 8th and 14th. The counties for each of those circuits are listed below:

First Circuit

  • Escambia County
  • Santa Rosa County
  • Okaloosa County
  • Walton County

Second Circuit

  • Franklin County
  • Gadsen County
  • Jefferson County
  • Leon County
  • Liberty County
  • Wakulla County

Third Circuit

  • Columbia County
  • Dixie County
  • Hamilton County
  • Lafayette County
  • Madison County
  • Suwannee County
  • Taylor County

Fourth Circuit

  • Clay County
  • Duval County
  • Nassau County

Eighth Circuit

  • Alachua County
  • Baker County
  • Bradford County
  • Gilchrist County
  • Levy County
  • Union County

Fourteenth Circuit

  • Bay County
  • Calhoun County
  • Gulf County
  • Holmes County
  • Jackson County
  • Washington County
What Counties Are Within the Jurisdiction of Florida’s First District Court of Appeal?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *